Audi,lease, Southampton
27east.com
Remnants, area rugs, rolls in stock

Seal Hike at Montauk Point State Park

when:
  • Sat, Jan 27, 2018 11:00 AM
  • Sun, Jan 28, 2018 12:00 PM
  • more dates
  • Sat, Feb 10, 2018 11:00 AM
  • Sun, Feb 11, 2018 12:00 PM
  • Sat, Feb 17, 2018 2:00 PM
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2018 11:00 AM
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2018 11:00 AM
  • Sat, Mar 03, 2018 2:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 10, 2018 10:00 AM
  • Sun, Mar 11, 2018 11:00 AM
  • Sat, Mar 17, 2018 2:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 24, 2018 10:00 AM
  • Sun, Mar 25, 2018 10:00 AM
  • Sat, Mar 31, 2018 2:00 PM
where:
Montauk Point State Park
2000 Montauk Highway
Montauk
details:
Experience seals in their natural environment! The New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation is pleased to announce that Montauk Point State Park will host a series of walks to observe wintering seals. Beginning in December and continuing through March 2018, a State Park naturalist will lead visitors on a leisurely beach walk to an area where up to four species of seals can be observed. Along the hike, there will be opportunities to see many winter birds and to explore marine geology. If you’d like, bring binoculars! Hikers will meet at the Montauk Point Concession building. Please try to arrive 10 minutes before the start time. Wear clothing appropriate for the weather and comfortable shoes for hiking. We will be outdoors for approximately 2-3 hours and the walk is approximately 3-miles long. Strollers are not recommended. Space is limited and RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED. Please CALL 631-668-5000 for more information and to reserve your spot. $4 per person - Children under 3 are FREE
contact information:
*PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS*
Ashley.Bowlsbey@parks.ny.gov
(631) 668-5000
http://www.parks.ny.gov
Price: $4.00