Good Ground Park, hamptons Bays, car show
27east.com

The Finder's Eye

when:
  • Tue, Jul 17, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • more dates
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Fri, Jul 20, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Mon, Jul 23, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Tue, Jul 24, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Fri, Jul 27, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
where:
The Art Barge
110 Napeague Meadow Rd
Amagansett
details:
On view from the 30th of June to the 28th of July, The Finder’s Eye is a small survey exhibition of artwork by eleven artists who have employed found materials in two- and three-dimensional work. Guest curator Teri Kennedy states, “Rescued teacups, reclaimed wood, abandoned tools… these things and more become the stuff of art once falling under the artist’s gaze. This is the phenomena I wanted explore when I began to build this show of found object art.” Works included by Scott Bluedorn, Rossa Cole, Mabel D'Amico, Elaine Grove, Rowan Hausman, Doris Lerman, Francisco Sainz, Stephen Soreff, Janice Stanton, Aurelio Torres, and Charles Waller.
contact information:
The Victor D'Amico Institute of Art The Art Barge
info@theartbarge.org
6312673172
http://www.theartbarge.org