Good Ground Park, hamptons Bays, car show
27east.com
southamptons, jewelry, hamptons

escapes

when:
  • Tue, Aug 14, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • more dates
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Fri, Aug 17, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sun, Aug 19, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Mon, Aug 20, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Tue, Aug 21, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Fri, Aug 24, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sun, Aug 26, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Mon, Aug 27, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Tue, Aug 28, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Fri, Aug 31, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sat, Sep 01, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sun, Sep 02, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Mon, Sep 03, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Tue, Sep 04, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Wed, Sep 05, 2018 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
where:
Noted Gallery
64 Jobs Lane
Southampton
details:
Noted Gallery presents, "escapes," on view from August 8 through September 5.  Abstracting the concept of ‘The Landscape,’ the exhibition showcases works that embody the various tenets associated with the traditional genre, but are conceived and executed outside of its vernacular. Similar to the effects of a landscape's wide-view subject - through color, expanse, subject, and space - each work in the show transports the viewer.  "escapes" is an exploration of the visual field of the human eye when confronted with artistic expressions and a deconstructed idea of 'the landscape.' The show features photography by Blair Seagram and Barbara Vaughn, mixed media paintings by Eugene Healy, and the conceptual canvases of Emily Clementine. The show also includes select sculptures by Hans Van de Bovenkamp.
contact information: