WELCOME GUEST  |  LOG IN

Saunders, Real Estate,
Hamptons
27east.com

Creative Arts Contest: Mental Health Awareness

when:
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • more dates
  • Sun, Apr 21, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Apr 22, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Tue, Apr 23, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sun, Apr 28, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Wed, May 01, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Thu, May 02, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Fri, May 03, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sat, May 04, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sun, May 05, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, May 06, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Tue, May 07, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Wed, May 08, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Thu, May 09, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, May 13, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Tue, May 14, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
where:
The Watermill Center (Final Exhibit)
39 Water Mill Towd Rd
Southampton Village & Surrounding Areas
details:
Mental health issues are a common part of our lives. The Southampton Youth Bureau’s getting the conversation started about Mental Health through this year’s Creative Arts Contest. The contest is open to students in grades 5 – 12 who reside or attend school in the Town of Southampton. Art work will be judged on quality, creativity, and presentation based on the artist’s portrayal of “Mental Health Awareness”. All art entries (maximum of two entries per artist) must be dropped off at the Southampton Youth Bureau’s main office at the Flanders Community Center, 655 Flanders Rd or at the Citizens’ Response Center in Southampton Town Hall, 116 Hampton Road by Tuesday, April 30th. Participating artists are invited to bring their families and friends to the final exhibit at the Water Mill Center, 39 Water Mill Towd Rd on Wednesday, May 15th from 6:00pm – 7:30pm. Prizes will be awarded to the “Best Art Piece” in the categories of photography, graphic art, sculpture, and free-hand. Light refreshments will be served. For contest details and to view the registration form, please visit www.southamptontownny.gov/youthbureau or call (631) 702-2425.
contact information: