WELCOME GUEST  |  LOG IN
Elks Carnival June 27, 2019, Start of Summer Carnival
27east.com

Hamptons Life

Mar 11, 2019 10:52 AMPublication: The East Hampton Press & The Southampton Press

2019 Summer Season Announced At WHBPAC

Postmodern Jukebox brings its big time swing and contemporary pop to WHBPAC on August 4. BY DANA LYNN PLEASANT
Mar 11, 2019 10:52 AM

With spring on the horizon and summer just around the corner, Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center has released its initial list of the 2019 Summer Season events.

This season marks the center’s 21st year of WHBPAC’s operation and the first season programmed under Gram Slaton, the theater’s new executive director. The line-up spans every genre, offering programs by breakthrough musical talent, well known legends. Broadway stars, comedic voices, great rock and roll, and classic pop favorites. There will even be amazing feats of illusion and plenty of family fun.

Programming kicks off with Tony, Drama Desk and Grammy Award winning Jennifer Holliday opening the season with her WHBPAC debut on Saturday, May 25. On Saturday, June 15, ‘60s pop sensations Peter Asher (of Peter and Gordon) and Jeremy Clyde (of Chad and Jeremy) take the stage, followed on Friday July 5 by sons of rock legends Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, and Berry Oakley who team up in The Allman Betts Band.

On Saturday, July 6 contemporary Broadway diva Sutton Foster returns the WHBPAC stage after three years away. On July 19, the godfather of “the New Jersey sound,” Southside Johnny and The Asbury Jukes return as well.

Also bringing their music to the WHBPAC will be 1970s Australian rock favorites Three Dog Night, who make their debut a ton Sunday, July 28. The multi-platinum selling trumpeter Herb Alpert will be joined at the theater by wife and acclaimed vocalist Lani Hall on Friday, August 2. YouTube phenomenon and arguably the hottest music ensemble today, Postmodern Jukebox brings their signature big time swing and contemporary pop mash up to the WHBPAC on Sunday, August 4. On Saturday, August 10 the king of swing and rockabilly revivalist Brian Setzer comes to shake up the summer with his latest concoction: Brian Setzer’s Rockabilly Riot.

“It’s been a pleasure to dig in and see what the team and I could come up with for the 2019 year,” said Mr. Slaton. “We feel like we’ve slowly and carefully built a season of selections that bring back some of Westhampton Beach’s favorite names, while also lacing in new names and shows that we think our summer audience will love.

“The idea, as always, is to have something for everyone—and make sure all our ‘somethings’ offer high energy, great talent, and the promise of an exceptional experience that makes Westhampton Beach stand out as the place to be.”



Current Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center 2019 Summer Line-Up:

Jennifer Holliday – Saturday, May 25 at 8 p.m.

Mountain Man – Sunday, June 2 at 8 p.m.

Carbon Leaf – Friday, June 7 at 8 p.m.

Peter Asher and Jeremy Clyde – Saturday, June 15 at 8 p.m.

Roy Wood, Jr. – Friday, June 21 at 8 p.m.

The Pitchforks – Saturday, June 22 at 8 p.m. (family friendly event)

Early Elton – Sunday, June 23 at 8 p.m.

Pianofest in the Hamptons – Thursday, June 27 and Thursday, August 8

The Allman Betts Band – Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m.

Sutton Foster – Saturday, July 6 at 8 p.m.

Pirate School! – Sunday, July 7 at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. (family friendly event)

Oz Pearlman – Saturday, July 13 at 8 p.m.

Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes – Friday, July 19 at 8 p.m.

The Fab Faux – Saturday, July 27 at 7:30 p.m. and 10 p.m.

Three Dog Night – Sunday, July 28 at 8 p.m.

Herb Alpert and Lani Hall – Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.

ABBA The Concert – Saturday, August 3 at 8 p.m.

Postmodern Jukebox – Sunday, August 4 at 8 p.m.

Tammy Pescatelli – Friday, August 9 at 8 p.m.

Brian Setzer’s Rockabilly Riot – Saturday, August 10 at 8 p.m.

Ms. Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton – Sunday, August 11 at 8 p.m.

The Sam Bush Band – Saturday, August 17 at 8 p.m.

Tab Benoit – Sunday, August 18 at 8 p.m.



For tickets and more information, please visit whbpac.org or call the Box Office at 631-288-1500

You've read 1 of 7 free articles this month.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

8k run & 3 mile walk, Agawam Park, Southampton Rotary Club fundraiser