clubhouse, east hampton, indoor, tennis, cornhole, bar, happy hour, bowling, mini golf

Story - News

Jun 26, 2019 10:29 AMPublication: The Southampton Press

Westhampton Beach, Sagaponack and Quogue Village Election Results Keep Candidates In Their Seats

Westhampton Beach Village Board members Rob Rubio and Brian Tymann. ANISAH ABDULLAH
Jun 26, 2019 10:42 AM

The villages of Westhampton Beach, Sagaponack and Quogue held elections on Friday, with uncontested candidates.

In Westhampton Beach, Village Board members Brian Tymann and Rob Rubio are entering their third two-year terms after receiving 52 and 53 votes, respectively. They will remain on the five-seat board with Ralph Urban and Stephen Frano, as well as Mayor Maria Moore.

Village Justice Robert A. Kelly Jr., who has been serving Westhampton Beach for 23 years, received 52 votes for another four-year term.

Sagaponack Village Board members Joy Sieger and William Barbour each received 23 votes to stay on the five-seat board with Lisa Duryea Thayer and Lee Foster, as well as Mayor Donald Louchheim. Ms. Sieger has been on the board since 2005 and Mr. Barbour since 2011.

In Quogue, board members Randy Cardo and Ted Necarsulmer were both reelected for another two-year term. Mr. Cardo received 91 votes, and Mr. Necarsulmer collected 98 votes. They will remain on the five-seat board with Jeannette Obser and Kimberley Payne, as well as Mayor Peter Sartorius.

Francis Fineo of Bridgehampton won his first four-year term as Quogue Village justice, with 89 votes. He was appointed last May to fill the position of longtime Village Justice Alan Lazarescu, who chose to step down and currently serves as associate village justice.

You've read 1 of 7 free articles this month.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

power tools, home improvements, building supplies, Eastern Long Island