clubhouse, east hampton, indoor, tennis, cornhole, bar, happy hour, bowling, mini golf

Story - News

Jun 13, 2018 11:39 AMPublication: The East Hampton Press

Ex-Fire Chief Makes Second Run At Sag Harbor Village Board, While North Haven Remains Uncontested

Jun 13, 2018 11:57 AM

While the race for the Sag Harbor Village Board will be uncontested on Tuesday, June 19, the board will see one new member.

Former Sag Harbor Village Fire Chief Thomas Gardella is making his second run for a board seat, after losing last year in a contested race.

Mr. Gardella will be running to fill the seat of Robert Stein, who is not seeking re-election to another two-year term.

Mr. Gardella ran for the board last year, but lost to current board member Aidan Corish. Current board member James Larocca is also running to retain his seat on the board.

North Haven Village will see an uncontested race for its current board members: Mayor Jeffrey Sander, Deputy Mayor E. Dianne Skilbred and board member David Saskas.

Polls will be open for both Sag Harbor and North Haven from noon to 9 p.m., with Sag Harbor voting taking place at the Sag Harbor Firehouse on Brick Kiln Road and North Haven voting taking place at Village Hall on Ferry Road.

You've read 1 of 7 free articles this month.

Already a subscriber? Sign in