Agency News - 27 East

Real Estate News

Real Estate News / 1416157

Agency News

author on Apr 1, 2012

The Corcoran Group

Penelope Moore was named the Top Producer on Shelter Island during a Corcoran awards ceremony in February at the Southampton Social Club.

Patricia Britton has joined the Corcoran Group as a salesperson in its Montauk office. Born and raised in France, Ms. Britton and her husband now make their home in Montauk. Reach her at 899-0404 or by email at pbritton@corcoran.com.

Erik Pellegrini has joined the Corcoran Group as a salesperson in its East Hampton Office. He is a LEED Green Associate with an accreditation from the U.S. Green Building Council. Reach him at 899-0205 or by email at Erik.pellegrini@corcoran.com.

Town & Country

Ron Katz has joined the Westhampton Beach office of Town & Country. The seasoned agent was previously with Scala Properties. Reach him at 288-3030 or by email at rkatz@1townandcountry.com.

Julie Crowley has joined the Southampton office. Formerly from Coldwell Banker Prestigious Properties, Ms. Crowley brings 10 years of selling Hamptons real estate and earned the title of number one broker in her previous office. Reach her at 283-5800 or by email at jcrowley@1townandcountry.com.

Brown Harris Stevens

Brown Harris Stevens recently welcomed seven new agents.

Mary Terry has joined the Southampton office. Reach her at 287-4900 or by email at mterry@bhshamptons.com.

Alfredo Merat has joined the Sag Harbor office. Reach him at 725-2250 or by email at amerat@bhshamptons.com.

Stephanie Louise has joined the Bridgehampton office. Reach her at 537-2727 or by email at slouise@bhshamptons.com.

Jeanne Hutson, Edwin Geus, Roxanne Briggs and Richard Gherardi have joined the East Hampton office. Reach these agents by phone at 324-6400. Email Ms. Hutson at jhutson@bhshamptons.com; Mr. Geus at egeus@bhshamptons.com;

Ms. Briggs at rbriggs@bhshamptons.com; and Mr. Gherardi at rgherardi@bhshamptons.com.

Sotheby’s

Sotheby’s has announced the launch of its new mobile website, available for Smartphones across all mobile carriers. The site utilizes GPS technology to locate properties for sale in the immediate vicinity and offers search features to guide potential buyers to listings. Visit sothebyshomes.com to begin the search.

You May Also Like:

Napeague Modern Bayfront Home Sells For $8.87 Million

A classic modern bayfront home designed by architect Thierry Pfister in Napeague has sold for ... 20 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Community Preservation Fund Has Second Consecutive Record-Breaking First Quarter

Peconic Bay Region Community Preservation Fund revenue was just about flat across the East End ... 19 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Sag Harbor Modern Sells For $5.5 Million

A five-bedroom Sag Harbor Village modern with a pool and a pool house recently sold ... 18 May 2022 by Staff Writer

New Signed Contracts For Hamptons Homes Cut In Half In April Compared To Year Earlier

Hamptons single-family home inventory grew slightly in April as new listings outpaced the number of ... 12 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Lipsky Construction Company Honored For Nathaniel Rogers House Work

For the firm’s work on the restoration of the Nathaniel Rogers House in Bridgehampton, Lipsky ... 11 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Habitat For Humanity Of Long Island Formed Out Of Merger

Habitat for Humanity of Suffolk and Habitat for Humanity of Nassau County NY, two affiliates ... 5 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Inventory Of Hamptons Homes Falls To Record Low As Sales Move At Breakneck Speed

The inventory of homes for sale on the South Fork has “collapsed” — it’s down ... 4 May 2022 by Brendan J. O’Reilly

Water Mill Transitional Sells For $7.9M, A $500,000 Increase In One Year

A shingle-style transitional home with views of a 7-acre agricultural reserve and the ocean beyond ... 3 May 2022 by Staff Writer

Landscape Firm Spreads Its Roots With New Building Details Subsidiary

Michael Derrig, the owner of Landscape Details, a major East Hampton landscape design, construction and ... 28 Apr 2022 by Stephen J. Kotz

CPF, Peconic Land Trust Close On Georgica Pondfront Purchase Neighboring Jay-Z And Beyonce

The Peconic Land Trust and the Town of East Hampton closed Wednesday, April 27, on ... by Staff Writer